• Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Mike casey

    December 12, 2018

    “Ben made the whole buying process very easy. Great communication, kept me informed at every step in the process and was quick to respond with any questions I had. Was great working with him and his assistant Kirstie and will recommend him to everyone I know.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Michael Casey

    December 10, 2018

    Ben made the whole buying process very easy. Great communication, kept me informed at every step in the process and was quick to respond with any questions I had. Was great working with him and his assistant Kirstie and will recommend him to everyone I know.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Andrew Hatton

    November 26, 2018

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Gary Burdette

    November 7, 2018

    This is at least the 4th time Ben has assisted me with a purchase or refinance. l keep coming back to Ben because he is always thorough and immediately follows up on any questions. He makes what could be a very stressful process very easy. Highly recommend.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    gary burdette

    November 7, 2018

    This is at least the 4th time Ben has assisted me with a purchase or refinance. l keep coming back to Ben because he is always thorough and immediately follows up on any questions. He makes what could be a very stressful process very easy. Highly recommend.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    James Brown

    October 30, 2018

    By the time we got to the closing it felt like I had known Ben and his team for years. The entire process was streamlined and simple. This won’t be the last time we work together.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Richard Amshoff

    October 19, 2018

    The whole experience from start to finish was VERY easy. Ben was always in communication with us about everything. If we had a question no matter how silly the question was Ben would answer. He made the process seamless and explained everything step by step. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone who needs any help with buying a house.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Nicole Amshoff

    October 19, 2018

    Ben was great in helping us get our loan and made the process very quick and easy. He was a pleasure to work with. We had such a great experience working with Ben.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    James Rhodes

    October 2, 2018

    Ben he was very good and I would recommend anyone to him and your business. Thanks for everything and Kim was Awesome.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Anne Baldwin

    October 1, 2018

    Very personable and great customer service!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Jacob Taylor

    September 23, 2018

    It was the fastest closing very organized very professional always kept in contact with us and answered all her questions and helped us throughout the process I would highly recommend him and his team

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Tracy Taylor

    September 21, 2018

    Ben Cecil and his team are awesome. They are so efficient and on top of things. I have never closed so fast. Ben is great and the whole process was so easy. I highly recommend him

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Trevor Frauhiger

    September 1, 2018

    Ben is the best. He is on top of my loan the whole way. .

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Michael McGee

    August 30, 2018

    Ben was fantastic! He worked hard for us, and was very patient and informative along the way. Highly recommend!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    efiliatreau

    August 30, 2018

    Ben held our hands through our first home buying process and couldn’t have been any more helpful. He was available every step of the way, and made our first home buying experience easy and painless!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Janelle McMillen

    August 25, 2018

    Over all the paitence and understanding from the team. Being that we are first time home buyers, Mr.Cecile made our experience stress and worry free. Though there were some hurdles in the way,Ben was nice enough to offer us alternatives that helped our situation. We are truly greatful that we were able to do business with Ben and your company. Ben Cecile is a solid guy!! Thank you fair way!!😊

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Candice Bowen

    August 20, 2018

    Great experience with Ben Cecil at Fairway Independent Mortgage. It begin by using the app. It was a useful tool as I began the search process. After finding a property, he couldn’t have made it any easier for a busy person like me. The whole process was complete in less than 30 days.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    AndreaH

    August 17, 2018

    Ben is great, we are second time home buyers and this is the second time we have used Ben for our Mortgage needs. He is very responsive and an all around great guy. Highly recommend!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Brittini Schmidt

    August 15, 2018

    Ben was there every step of the way and answered all my questions very promptly whether it be via email or text! I have learned so much through my experience of buying my first home and Ben worked very hard to make it happen! I would definitely recommend Ben to anyone who is buying a home! In fact I have already recommended him to a coworker!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Lori Munsie

    August 11, 2018

    Ben was very thorough through out this process. He kept me updated on the status of the loan and helped me to obtain the best loan for my needs. Thanks Ben, Dr. Lori Munsie

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Kenley Oliva

    August 9, 2018

    Ben did a fantastic job on our loan. He explained everything in detail so we understood what was going on the whole time & made it as painless as possible. When we had questions he was quick to respond and easily accessible. I would recommend him to anyone!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    brittini l schmidt

    August 7, 2018

    Ben was amazingly helpful through the process of buying my first home! He always answered my questions quickly and efficiently whether through email or text. I would recommend Ben to anyone buying a home, he works very hard throughout the entire process!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Michael Mattingly

    August 6, 2018

    Great

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Amber Wiegand

    August 2, 2018

    Ben and his team were great. They knew all the answers to the questions I had asked. Being a first time home buyer I had no idea what I was doing and Ben and his team made it the easiest and quickest process ever. Thanks y’all. Highly recommend having Ben on your side.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Charles

    June 28, 2018

    Ben made the loan process feel effortless. I highly recommend Ben. He takes really good care of his clients and is extremely professional, we choose Ben because people are basically raving about him on his reviews and now we know why ! Go with Ben!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    gio delmare1981

    May 29, 2018

    Ben was extremely professional. He took care of every step of my loan. My family and I are so happy to have worked with this team. Thanks Ben and Jami( Best Realtor) for helping us achieve our dream.😘😊🌹

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    retzlaff180

    May 21, 2018

    My wife and I found Ben Cecil to be extremely helpful through our mortgage process. He was highly professional, and flexible with my wife's and my busy work schedule. Guided us through the process, kept us aware of what was needed on our end, and the whole process was about as smooth as you could hope because of him. Helped us find the right mortgage for our situation. Highest recommendation.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Carrie

    May 14, 2018

    Ben was wonderful to work with! He’s very knowledgeable, professional and works very quickly to process all steps of the mortgage lending protocols. He worked very hard to help me get the best rate and close rapidly. I highly recommend Ben Cecil! He’s top notch in every area!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    bbush018

    May 9, 2018

    Worked with a Ben being a first time home buyer, and the experience was seamless, timely, and pleasant. I was able to get low rates and closing costs. He’s the kind of LO that you can text at 11pm on a Sunday and get a quick, straight answer. A++

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    eli4554

    May 7, 2018

    Ben was great to work with. Kept in touch through the entire process. Ben has a great balance between business and personal interactions. Felt comfortable the entire process and feel like he provided great support.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Debbie C.

    April 10, 2018

    He was right on the loan! Very fast and proficient! Had our loan and closing done in 2 weeks and 1 day! Couldn’t be happier with his service! If you need a mortgage loan consider Ben at Fairway Independent Mortgage!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Tim Young

    March 29, 2018

    Ben did an excellent job with helping me get through the home buying process and answering all my questions. I would highly recommend speaking with him.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Callie

    March 19, 2018

    Ben made the pre approval, application, and actual process of getting my loan so easy! As first time home buyers, we didn’t know much about the process. Ben explained everything in a way that was easy to understand. Throughout the application and approval process, we could call/text/email Ben whenever and get a quick response! He steered us towards the right type of loan for us, and explained the differences between them. I couldn’t imagine the homebuying process could be any easier!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    cerroncollins

    March 9, 2018

    Ben Cecil from Fairway did an awesome job for our family. He helped us every step of the way and answered every question for us. This stage of buying our house was very easy because of Ben. I would definitely recommend Ben Cecil from Fairway.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    courtzimm09

    February 22, 2018

    It was a pleasure working with Ben through the process of purchasing my home. He is always thorough and willing to explain every tiny detail. I always felt like he had my best interest at heart and went above and beyond. Thank you for being so patient, professional, and informative with me through this whole process.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Chasticy Hughes

    February 21, 2018

    Ben is awesome!! He just helped my husband and I achieve our dream of home ownership!!! He responds and answers all questions with patience and he moves quickly to get business done and over! VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED A+++

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    browning alexism

    February 14, 2018

    Ben went above and beyond to help me close on my first house. I annoyed him every single day on updates and he always plesantly responded in a timely fashion and was such a great person to work with throughout a long and stressful process. I plan to recommend him to all of my loved ones in the future. He kept his word on everything and advocated for me many times along the way. Im grateful to have been able to have him to work with.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    sgoldsmith0009

    February 9, 2018

    He got everything done super fast! And even found me better homeowners insurance for a cheaper price than what I could find! He was there every step of the way and I couldn’t have asked for anyone better! Thank you so much for helping me through this process!!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    user5579386

    February 9, 2018

    Ben was very pleasant to work with. Ben got me approved quickly & locked me in for the KHC DAP funds the same day i was approved. He took time to explain everything thoroughly since this was my first homebuying experience. Ben made everything simple & easy. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an awesome lender!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Whitney

    February 7, 2018

    Ben was awesome! He answered all of my questions promptly and helped me to understand all the numbers and figures before I committed to anything. I fell in love with a home that was a little over our price point. Ben worked super hard to get all the numbers to work in our favor so I could get approved for my dream home!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    zuser2017120212361

    January 21, 2018

    Ben has been awsome in job. He was friendly and trustworthy. He made all effort to reach me and explain the steps and details about lending. He is fantastic in his job and I highly recommend him.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    user14066851

    January 10, 2018

    My husband and I are so pleased with our experience with Ben. He was efficient, direct, and ALWAYS available to answer our questions. We were very impressed!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Andrea Matz

    December 19, 2017

    Ben has been our lender on 3 home purchases over the last few years. He has become more than just a lender. We trust him because he has always been honest. Every aspect of the lending process is handled with professionalism and explained. We felt at ease because we knew that Ben would help us find a solution to any obstacle we encountered. We would not go to anyone else!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    melilefta

    November 17, 2017

    Very helpful and knowledgeable. Always available and answers questions promptly. Pays great attention to detail. Made the whole process easy and stress free. Would highly recommend.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    knoxlewis104

    November 16, 2017

    Ben Cecil did an outstanding job as my lender. I came to Ben after talking to my previous lender and another lender. Although I have excellent credit, I was trying to buy a house for my son and his wife, but, I was to be the owner, but it wasn't going to be an investment property. Ben, made it happen. He could have easily said he couldn't do it, because it was too much trouble, but he didn't. We took a lot of time finding the right property, Ben explained how we could do it, and made it happen. And, when we found the house, we closed within 30 days. No issues, Ben did. A great job.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    dclay222

    November 14, 2017

    Ben was so easy to work with. We went from purchasing to building and ultimately purchased the perfect home for us. Been was patient and supportive every step of the way. Ben made our process so easy, we closed sooner than expected.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    zuser20141013071643993

    November 13, 2017

    Ben was awesome. When i had a question he was there to answer, when i didn’t understand something he broke it down for me, he made sure everything went just right in order for me to purchase my 1st home. He’s very good at what he does & im very happy & pleases that I picked him to be my guy.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Teresa6280

    October 26, 2017

    Ben and his team made this closing experience easy and stress free. In my super busy world I was dreading the loan processing experience. It turned out to be one of the easiest parts of purchasing my new home.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    RominaPerez

    October 16, 2017

    Ben made the whole process so easy. He was always available and willing to help. We got the closing date in less than 22 days. Overall our experience with Ben was wonderful and we will definitely work with him again in the future

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    stone candie

    October 5, 2017

    Ben was wonderful in helping me with all my lender needs. I would highly recommend his service. He is absolutely grea!!! Keeping you stress free in this adventure.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    Margarety87

    September 28, 2017

    He's the best!! very hands-on and he literally walked through this process with me step-by-step I'm a first-time homeowner and I wasn't lost at all with him. I am very thankful.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    ROXANNAMEERS

    September 26, 2017

    AFTER MANY DAYS OF ARDUOUS SEARCHING, JIMBEAUX & I QUITE UNEXPECTEDLY FOUND OUR DREAM HOME IN THE LAKE FOREST COMMUNITY, LOUISILLE, KENTUCKY. AS A MATTER OF FACT, JIMBEAUX & I DID NOT EVEN 'ASK / TALK' TO EACH OTHER BEFORE REQUESTING THE REALTOR TO IMMEDIATELY GAIN ENRY INTO THIS HOUSE FOR US !! THE INITIAL WALK-THROUGH DID NOTHING LESS THAN TO SOIDIFY THE FACT THAT WE, INDEED, HAD FOUND OUR NEW HOME. OF COURSE, IT TURNED TO THE 'OLD TALE' OF HAVING TO RID OURSELVES OF ONE HOUSE BEFORE HAVING THE ADEQUATE FUNDS TO ACQUIRE ANOTHER. THE REALTOR INFORMED US THAT IT WAS POSSIBLE, IN SOME INSTANCES, TO USE THE FIRST HOUSE BEFORE IT WAS SOLD, AS FUNDS FOR THE NEWLY FOUND REAL ESTATE. (UNDERSTAND IT HAD BEEN YEARS SINCE EITHER OF US HAD PURCHASED REAL ESTATE AND THE RULES, PROCEDURES, TIMES HAVE VASTLY CHANGED !). THE REALTOR OFFERED TO REFER US TO THE BEST AND MOST KNOWLEDGABLE FINANCIAL WIZARD SHE KNOW - WHO, IN FACT, WAS BEN CECIL, LOAN OFFICER, WITH FAIRWAY INDEPENDENT MORTGAGE IN LOUISVILLE, KENTUCKY. BASICALLY, FROM THIS POINT ON (EXCUSE THE ENGLISH) - - - 'EVERYTHING GOT EASY' !! ALSO, FROM THIS POINT ON, THIS IS THE HARDEST EVALUATION I HAVE WRITTEN; THIS IS THE EASIEST EVALUATION I HAVE WRITTEN !! BEN SIMPLY TOOK THIS DREADED EXPERIENCE OVER AND PERFORMED HIS STELLAR EXPERT FINANCIAL MAGIC. WITHOUT MEANING TO SOUND MELODRAMATIC, BEN EFFECTED AND ADDRESSED EACH AND EVERY REQUEST THAT JIMBEAUX AND I HAD TO MOST SATISFACTORY CONCLUSION(S). HE CAUSED THE ENTIRE APPROVAL PROCESS TO BE 'PAINLESS'. THE DOCUMENTS HE REQUESTED (AS FAR AS WE WERE CONCERNED) WERE PETINENT TO THE SITUATION AS OPPOSED TO THE FINANCIAL INSTITUTION CONDUCTING A WITCH HUNT. BASICALLY, AS FAR AS JIMBEAUX & I WERE CONCERNED: BEN REQUESTED THE INFORMATION FROM US; WE HAD ONE FACE-TO-FACE MEETING WITH HIM; FROM TIME TO TIME, BEN NEEDED CLARIFICATION, MORE INFO ETC - THIS WAS SEND OVER THE ELECTRONIC MEDIA; THEN WE RECEIVED THE MESSAGE THAT ALL WAS GOOD AND THE CLOSINGS SET !! THAT'S IT !! THE HARD PART ABOUT COMPOSING THIS REVIEW IS FOR ME NOT TO BE OVER-MAUDLIN IN THE DESCRIPTION OF BEN'S INVALUABLE SERVICE TO US. HE IS A COMSUMMATE BUSINESS / FINANCIAL PROFESSIONAL. IT WAS, BOTH, JIMBEAUX'S AND MY PLEASURE TO HAVE MET AND HAD THE PRIVILEGE TO WORK WITH BEN. WE WILL FOREVER BE INDEBTED - - -ROXANNA SCOTT MEERS

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    zuser20170428003335236

    August 22, 2017

    Ben CECIL is very good at his job he helped me with a lot of things I needed to purchase my house he was on it which made me be on it he helped me with a lot of statements I need and with my loan also he is highky recommended by me. Very good lender

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    necole1974

    August 18, 2017

    I was truly blessed to have met Ben at the time I did, they say that God put people in our lives at the right time. He was very helpful from the first time that I spoke with him and thereafter. He did an amazing job on getting me approved for my new home and within a month I am ready to move in to my first home that I am purchasing myself, with Ben amazing help. I would recommend him to anyone and come back again for myself. Once again thanks for your help.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    stephanie heeb

    August 11, 2017

    Ben was great! He was able to secure a grant I wasnt expecting and saved me thousands in down payment & closing cost!! I highly recommend working with Ben!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    aapanewicz90

    August 3, 2017

    Ben was by far the best lender ever! He helped me every step of the way, even while on vacation @ the beach! He helped me get every penny i needed plus surprised me with more. I would definitely recommend Ben to any and everyone! I just bought my first home with no money down!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    jmeyer1018

    August 1, 2017

    I was extremely nervous about the lending process, as it's been quite a while since I had last purchased a house. Ben made it very easy and painless to go through the process. He was always very quick to respond when I had any questions at all. I would definitely recommend him to anyone purchasing a home!!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    sanewt2

    August 1, 2017

    Ben is very knowledgeable about the mortgage industry and the loan process. He educated me on everything I needed to know and made me feel confident along the way. He is quick, efficient, and truly cares about helping his clients.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    leogomezjr

    July 1, 2017

    Ben and his team made quick work of my loan needs. They provided guidance when needed and were available when i had questions. The app and website provided an easy to use method to provide documentation, as well as, getting feedback. I will use them again!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    RachelKiger

    June 26, 2017

    We were both first time buyers and were referred to Ben through our realtor, Sara. He was patient with us and took the time to meet with us in person and explain the ins and outs of the financial process of home buying . Our loan process was seamless from beginning to end. Ben was also helpful with motivating our builder to complete our home so that we could close. He and Sarawent above and beyond to help us with everything from the mortgage process to finding us reasonable home owner's insurance. I would recommend Ben to anyone purchasing a home. The only aspect we didn't care for was that so much of the process was electronic and we could not ask questions in person. But, otherwise excellent service.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    terrylroberts1962

    May 31, 2017

    Ben was recommended to me by my financial planner after I had already talked to another lender who, by the way did not seem to be on my side, and maybe just did not need my business. I was so relieved to hear from Ben and to go through the initial process with him. And then, as the process continued, I knew I was in good hands. Ben was amazing. He provided me with all the loan information I needed in order to make the best decision for myself financially, and in record time. He was always available for questions, no matter the time. I felt very comfortable with him and the closing went without a hitch. Ben being there made it all better. Thank you Ben!!! You came very highly recommended and I will do the same and pass you on!!!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    zuser20161009100631833

    May 10, 2017

    Ben was GREAT to work with. He made the whole home buying process a little less scary. He answered all of our quedtions quickly and did everuthing he could to help us to get the loan that was right for us. We spoke to a few diffetent lendets to begin with, but Ben was the most helpful so we ultimayely went with him and are glad we did! We highly recommend Ben and his team!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    JustinCorvin

    April 18, 2017

    Ben did an excellent job, he is now the only person I will ever work with. I needed to get my loan done fast, Ben not only got it done in a flash but the process was so simple. I wouldn't recommend anyone else he is simply the best.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    schambers502

    April 3, 2017

    Ben was there for me throughout the entire process. Getting me the best deal & into a new home was his top priority. I knew right off that he had my best interest at heart. Every step was explained to me, thoroughly. I wish I could buy 10 more homes after seeing how smooth this process could be with the right people.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    anisa lefta

    January 9, 2017

    This was the best home mortgage experince I have had. Ben made the process so easy. He answered all my questions immediately, kept me updated frequently about the steps of the loan, and was always professional and courteous. Loan was approved in less than 30 days. I highly recommend Ben. Amazing experience. Thank you so much.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    keri dillman

    January 6, 2017

    This is the second time my husband and I have purchased a home. Our first experience, with a different lender, was difficult and seemed to be a never-ending process. With our second home purchase we went with Ben Cecil at Fairway Mortgage and couldn't believe how easy and smooth things went. Ben explained everything well and the loan processing was quick and painless. We would highly recommend Ben to anyone!!

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    alexisrs10

    January 4, 2017

    Getting pre-approved was the easiest part of getting a home for me. After just a few clicks and little information it was done. With me being a first time home buyer I'm sure I asked plenty of stupid questions, but he always had an answer and helped every step of the way.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    mpmdancer

    December 12, 2016

    Ben was WONDERFUL. Very sweet, very understanding and knowledgeable. He always kept me informed and got back to me instantly with any questions I had. He was outstanding! You will not regret working with him! I highly recommend him and will definitely use him again in the future.

  • Reviews for Ben Cecil

    charlottemarieetier

    July 27, 2016

    Ben is fantastic and I would recommend him to anyone. He has been extremely helpful during this process and super responsive!! He also connected us with our agent, who has been fantastic. Edited: we have now used Ben to purchase two homes and he is absolutely fantastic. We cannot imagine a better person to work with and we wouldn't buy a home without him!